Transitioning Your Soul during Your Commute Home from Work

Found this (Between Two Worlds: Transitioning Your Soul during Your Commute Home from Work) over at Between Two Worlds.  It is an excellent post about changing your mindset as you drive home after your day at work. 

I am often guilty of the same thing this author was.  If I have had a tough day, I sometimes come home and just want to be left alone so I can “unwind”.  This is not at all fair to my wife and 3 kids.  I will be honest, this is not something I do everyday or even a majority of the time….I have learned over the years to leave work at work but on occasion I am guilty as charged.  I really like the focus on transforming your mind to be prepared to be at home with your family mentally as well as physically. 

This post is excellent advice for those of us who strive to be Everyday Christians. Read it and examine yourself….do you need to make some changes.  If so, don’t be afraid…God will honor your desire to change.

Leave a Reply

