I Just Found Out That I Am A Racist…..

At least that is what the residence hall students at the University of Delaware are being forcibly indoctrinated with taught. Click here to read the story. They define a racist in this way:

“A RACIST: A racist is one who is both privileged and socialized on the basis of race by a white supremacist (racist) system. ‘The term applies to all white people (i.e., people of European descent) living in the United States, regardless of class, gender, religion, culture or sexuality. By this definition, people of color cannot be racists, because as peoples within the U.S. system, they do not have the power to back up their prejudices, hostilities, or acts of discrimination….'”

You may have to read that twice to get the full effect of what it is saying. It says white people are all racist by definition because of the white people have created a society that oppresses anyone who is not white. But this is not all that the University of Delaware is teaching. It requires that

“Students will recognize that systemic oppression exists in our society,” “Students will recognize the benefits of dismantling systems of oppression,” and “Students will be able to utilize their knowledge of sustainability to change their daily habits and consumer mentality,”

This is a state run institution.  I wonder what would happen if a state run institution suddenly started requiring students to recognize that Jesus is God and that He is the only path to salvation or that all religions except Christianity are cults and must be eliminated from our country.  We all know what would happen….the democrats would be rioting in the streets.  I also wonder is parents are told of this program when they are registering their children at the University of Delaware.  It is my guess that they are not.

Read the story for yourself and see if you are as amazed as I am.  Let me know what you think about it.

5 Responses to I Just Found Out That I Am A Racist…..

  1. It’s stunning, and if you read the follow-up, the one-on-one sessions with the R.A.’s are also interesting.

    There are a couple things which make me hesitant about accepting the story at face-value (and yeah, I’ve been burned before):

    1. The definition of racist seems too intentionally inflammatory. It sounds like a false rumor that would be planted in someone’s e-mail.

    2. I briefly searched for this information on the web; the story’s only in conservative websites. That doesn’t make it false, of course, but no one else mention it. Maybe that will change.

    Like

  2. Oh, by the way. I’m racist too, so you’re in good company.

    Like

  3. Tom says:

    LEP,

    Before I published the post I too looked for other references to the story and did not find much. I also went to the University of Delaware website and looked for it. I did not find it but I did find the links to the Residence Life program.

    If it is a true story, I wonder where the ACLU is….

    Like

  4. The ACLU has other things to do. They have their priorities. *humorless laugh*

    Like

  5. lforliz says:

    This is exactly the definition given to me by “classmates” after I confronted them for calling me a racist after I asked a question in class, as they knew nothing about me but the question I asked and the fact I was white.

    i thought it was just their uber-feminist (all girls school–they’re undergrads auditing my graduate class) school shoving it down their throats… it saddens me it’s gone farther than that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

