The Hermeneutics Quiz

I ran across a link to this hermeneutics quiz and it looked interesting.  Hermeneutics is defined as “the study of the methodological principles of interpretation (as of the Bible)” by Merriam-Webster.  So basically it means how we interpret the Bible.

The quiz breaks scores down into 3 groups:  conservative, moderate, and liberal.  I scored a 38.  That puts me right in the middle of the conservative group.  Take the quiz yourself and let me know how you do.

3 Responses to The Hermeneutics Quiz

  1. 76, liberal but not extremely so. I probably would have scored 30-40 points lower 4 years ago.

    Like

  2. Sorry about last night, by the way with the sudden disappearance from FICS…my internet connection went out and didn’t come back for an hour.

    Like

  3. Robert says:

    I scored a 46, which puts me on the moderate end of Conservative. That surprises me a bit, but I had to carefully consider some of those thought provoking questions.

    Robert

    Like

Leave a Reply

