Elianah turns One

Yesterday was my youngest (of three) daughters first birthday.  As I type this she is napping on my shoulder.  It is amazing to watch as a little one grows.  What is truly amazing is to watch as their personality begins to develop.  To wonder what she will be like.  I can’t help but think about how great a blessing kids are.

5 Responses to Elianah turns One

  1. Congratulations! You’re sure to get a much better sense of her personality by the time she hits 2!

    Like

  2. Tom says:

    No doubt. The terrible 2’s are not a time I am looking forward to.

    Like

  3. Mark says:

    My Elianah is now 12. She’s a beautiful straight A student, but very difficult in her relations with us, her parents. We were going to name a son Elijah. Then it turned out that she would be a girl. The original Hebrew for what we call Elijah is Eliahu, so we feminized it to Elianah. Elianah, of course, breaks down to Eli and Anah (I can’t put Hebrew letters here) which means “my god has answered”. Of course, she could also be said to have been named for her great aunt Elaine and great grandmother Anna. Beautiful name. Most Elianahs we’ve met actually spelled the English version without the closing H.

    Like

  4. Everette Belong says:

    My oldest daughter just named her newborn daughter of 12lb. 4ozs. Elianah.I think it is such a beautiful name with such a beautiful meaning since God does place the soul into the fetus at conception. I think it is almost poetic that He sends special souls to special people. I hope that God has answered her prayers with such a special soul.

    Like

  5. Everette Belong says:

    My oldest daughter just named her newborn daughter of 12lb. 4ozs. Elianah.I think it is such a beautiful name with such a beautiful meaning since God does place the soul into the fetus at conception. I think it is almost poetic that He sends special souls to special people. I hope that God has answered her prayers with such a special soul because she is such a special person herself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

