Institutes Of The Christian Religion by John Calvin

My copy of this book was just delivered.  I have been debating for about a year as to whether I wanted to tackle this huge book (approximately 1100 pages) or not.  I decided this week that I should read it so I ordered it from Christian Book Distributors.  My copy was about 1/3 cheaper than others because I got a copy that was considered damaged.  Upon inspection of it I can only find a couple very small tears in the cover.  They are so small that I would probably not have noticed them had I not been looking for them.

Have you read the book?  What was your impression?  Was it time well spent or a waste of time?

One Response to Institutes Of The Christian Religion by John Calvin

  1. Greg Smith says:

    The Institutes of The Christian Religion is a must
    have for anyone who is serious about the Bible/
    theology. It is a great ref., for the doctrines we encounter when we study our Bible(s). It offers
    tremendous insight from a Biblical perspective.
    It is a work of “divine genius” which is often quoted
    by many pastors / teachers in this present age.
    You will be richly blesed, God Bless you

    Like

Leave a Reply

