Another Explanation Of Obama’s Tax Plan In Cartoon Format

obama

This says it all.  No further commentary needed.

10 Responses to Another Explanation Of Obama’s Tax Plan In Cartoon Format

  1. Al says:

    Lol…

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Like

  2. I never have that much money in my wallet.

    Like

  3. rogeriopfm says:

    They have drawn him as a caucasian!!!
    Xenophobe bastards…
    That shows how ridiculous the criticizers are.

    Like

  4. Ed Darrell says:

    I don’t understand the cartoon. A spending plan would involve opening wallets. Tax plans don’t.

    It seems as though the cartoonist has let his bias run away with him. It’s nonsensical.

    Like

  5. l3rucewayne says:

    What gets me is that he thinks letting the Bush 2003 tax cuts expire will increase tax revenues. Given that from 2004 to 2007 we had the largest four-year increase in federal tax revenue in American history, to the tune of about $785 billion dollars, why does he expect getting rid of the tax cuts to increase revenue even more as opposed to decreasing it? The tax cuts worked. sigh.

    Even more than that though this cap and trade thing I think is going to hit the economy hard when it gets fully implemented. And of course the spending.

    Like

  6. l3rucewayne says:

    sorry, the 785 billion increase I understand to have occured from 2004 to 2007, but I was referring to the period of 2003 to 2007 when I said four-year increase. So yes I can count.

    Like

  7. Ex Girlfiend says:

    The topic is quite hot in the net at the moment. What do you pay attention to when choosing what to write ?

    Like

    • Tom Shelton says:

      I follow current events in politics and religion. I use Google Reader to follow news sites and blogs. Then I write about things that interest me or that strike a nerve with me. I have no formal method. If I did, I would probably be better at this than I am.

      Like

Leave a Reply

